You’ve Returned

Muse, my muse
for so long gone
You’ve returned

Entering my heart,
touching my soul
as you touch my mind and body,
I again awaken.

What is it in me you touch,
awaken ?
Some part, opened, released
and from it pours
paintings
songs
love.
Love ?

You awaken me,
remind me that
even in such pain,
in the presence of horror,
bitterness is not all that remains.

Mi corazón:
Stay ! Don’t run
Allow me to see the sun through the ruby that is you
Allow the poetry to flow
Allow yourself to know love.

You are my muse
You allow me to speak
==============================

2017

Somewhere between here and there

About teserak1

I am Noman
Gallery | This entry was posted in Now, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

