What You Give Me

What is it you’ve given me ?
During this short time we’ve been an
Us.
What do I find,
reviewing this life, mine ?

Joy
Light
Love
Kindness
you’ve given.
I drank this like a man
meandering in from the desert.
Wishing for more.
Is there more?

And taken ?
What have you taken ?
For there is no give without
take.
What taken ?

Now you are seen
No longer silent
You question where before
obedience ruled
You are loved.
All this you’ve taken
Such joy it gave me
to see
to give.

What words do I have ?
How might I say ?
Tell you how my heart fills
thinking of you
remembering….
A dance
A kiss
A touch, such a touch
“…what is this ?…”
Such a touch.

All this is true
I lived and tasted this
You

Why then
am I lost ?
Why ?
Where are you my love
my heart
Why no longer near me ?
Not distance
separates us.
Why this sense of
loss?
Sheath your dagger.
Heal my heart,
open to you still.

Those things we shared:
you had told no one, but me.
I had told no one, but you.
Your eye was caught by a shiney object.
Turn your gaze this way !
I’m here !

About teserak1

I am Noman
Gallery | This entry was posted in Now, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

